Second Year Blogiversary

This technically my second year blogiversary and I’ve stopped blogging for many months although I’ve continued somehow to accumulate job offers which I’ve had to turn down and though I’ve had ideas that I could write or have begun. The reason is simple: school and time management. I don’t know where this blog is going or where it will go. I think that when I do start blogging again, it will probably be quality over quantity. And I know I’m writing into a void. I don’t expect connections and a following or comments. I’m not even going to check my stats. 

It’s just going to be me, updating you with my opinion on books. Events that have happened. Writing, poetry. Art. Mostly book and literature connected things that might occasionally stray sometimes. I just wonder about the kind of blog I could have if I kept going, I think it could be beautiful. And I don’t expect to be remembered or this thing that all of twitter praises. 

Whatever I post here will be remarkable in one way or another, whether it’s lauded-snorts-or it’s barely glanced at. No matter what it may look like, I know I have a beautiful mind and words inside of me waiting to burst out into something that for me will be big but go mostly unnoticed, remain obscure. There’s something glamorous to me now about the quotidian, about focusing on the moment, hugging and loving friends, drinking tea, and not obsessing over social media. Having a blog that at its core is about a love and passion for books, cookies, and people. That isn’t commercial in the slightest sense of the word. 

So thank you for following me, all of you new followers. I don’t really expect a peep out of you but it is lovely that you had stopped by and sensed something remarkable in me. I see it in you, too. 

What have I been up to? Studying. College exam. Reading. Loving. Living. Going places, like Jamaica, my homeland. Learning sign language and crochet. Poetry stuff. Got an award-participation, but still. 

What are my future plans? Go and meet Nic Stone where she lives and see my uncle and cousin where they live. 

Go see a musical in Pennsylvania. 

Hang out with my friend when she gets back from India. 

Create art and projects for upcoming birthdays and graduations. 

Go see my friends graduate and start another chapter of their lives. 

Get involved with the Deaf community hopefully. 

Am I any different from last year in terms of reading tastes? I’m trying out lit fic and I’m not that into fantasy but not really. πŸ™‚ just want to focus on diverse books. 

Start spreading the news, I’m leaving today. I want to to be a part of it, new york

I would post a picture of my friends, but of course, I love them still. Just imagine a pretty black girl with black lipstick on and a choker and a lighter skinned black person. with glasses and a green t-shirt that has a picture of a newspaper on it smiling in the unattractive lighting, feeling the greatest in the world, right here. 

I’m a sensitivity reader who has read for a bestselling author! Contact me at my childish email: fighterofawriter777@gmail.com! Rates and related questions can be found on this site about the programme, myself, and my experience! 



8 thoughts on “Second Year Blogiversary

  1. Totally get where you’re coming from. When I took a hiatus over a year ago, I found it difficult to blog as much as before. Even right now, I’m not that active or engaging as I’d like to be anymore. But I’ve had a change of values in the past few months, and my ultimate goal now is to make quality content. πŸ™‚

    Miss ya, Wesaun! Hope to hear from you soon. ❀

    Like

  2. Happy Blog Anniversary πŸ™‚ It’s good to read another post from you and I’m glad to hear you’re well. When it comes to blogging, really, best thing to do is to focus on whatever you want to write and try not to feel too pressured. Blog as you want and the way you love to, that’s what matters πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Blogiversary, Wesaun! I MISS FANBOYING/GIRLING WITH YOU! I’m glad to know you’re well and that you’re focusing on living in the moment, that’s a beautiful thing even if it’s often overlooked. Hope to be able to catch up with you soon. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

