SST October: Fear The Drowning Deep by Sarah Glenn Marsh 

​It’s SST time again. Whoooo. It’s been a while. I know. That was not my intent. I actually wrote posts, never typed them up, you know how that goes. Excuses, excuses. 
Today. I’m going to share a few of my favourite quotes from an ARC of Fear The Drowning Deep by Sarah Glenn Marsh, a book that came out this month and if you’re into horrifying historical fiction and romance, this is the book for you!!! 
1. “Who enjoyed the things others seemed grotesque or unworthy?”
2. “The cool shade of the trees enveloped me. I’m in the woods. The sigh of the wind was louder than the breath of the sea.”
3. “I lingered at the edge of the market, wanting to explain why I couldn’t join him, yet I couldn’t put it into words. Something was pulling me toward home, reeling me in like a fish or one of Da’s hooks.”
Here’s to hoping for a productive November! 

Leave a Reply

