Quotes From Our Book Girlfriends

Valentine’s Day is on its way and I saw a video that is this title with book boyfriends and my rainbow fire is so lit right now. I’m sick of like, not seeing inclusion. So let’s go with a few quotes from some bookish girlfriends today. Not necessarily queer lit. Just stuff referring to some of my bookish crushes.

You make me want to live, Rowan. Not survive; not exist. -Aelin, Queen of Shadows

But perhaps the monsters needed to look out for each other every now and then. This is referring to Manon from QoS

“I apologize for anything I might have done. I was not myself.”

I apologize for shooting you in the leg. I was myself entirely.“- Lila from ADSOM

I’m not going to die,” she said. “Not till I’ve seen it.”
“Seen what?”
Her smile widened. “Everything. -Lila

I am a collection of oddities, a circus of neurons and electrons: my heart is the ringmaster, my soul is the trapeze artist, and the world is my audience. It sounds strange because it is, and it is, because I am strange.- Mim from Mosquitoland

I am equal to a baby and to a hundred year old lady. I am equal to an airline pilot and a car mechanic. I am equal to you. You are equal to me. It’s that universal.
Except that it’s not.- Astrid from Ask The Passengers, one of my favorite lesbians

Her hands are grabbing my neck, and I don’t know if she might choke me. I don’t care. If there’s a way to die, this should be it…If You Could Be Mine

“Cut the script
revise the ending
The man of her dreams is a girl.” – Julie Anne Peters

I just liked girls because I couldn’t help not to.- The Miseducation Of Cameron Post (PREEEEEAAAAAACHHHHHHHHH)

Queer bookish girls exist. Queer bookish girls exist. Queer bookish girls exist. I hope you enjoy your Valentine’s. I love you, no hetero if you’re a boy, and if you’re a woman or of a different gender, I hope someone’s told you that they loved you and that you’re gorgeous. THANKS FOR STOPPING BY AND ENTERTAINING MY UNASHAMED RAINBOWNESS.

6 thoughts on “Quotes From Our Book Girlfriends

Leave a Reply

