A Cornucopia of Gratitude

Thanksgiving is coming up, and so this week, I want to share what I’m thankful for, in full this year. There’s so much to be thankful for, and gratitude really helps bring a light into lives when there’s darkness. Focusing on the positive isn’t easy, but it does make me feel better and it’s honestly a beautiful thing to be wrapped up in a little cloud of positivity and jubilance. Here are some of the things (and people, and beings) that I’m grateful for:

John & Nic: Ugh, honestly, you just have to talk to them. Their awesomeness cannot be properly articulated into words.

God, and the many blessings I’ve received this year in regards to bring involved in the book world, random little and big blessings throughout my life, and just in general.

NYC. Does this need to be explained?

Food!!! Jamaican food and culture, especially, because it’s forever on point. You got your ackee. You got your dumpling, your escovitch fish, your snapper, your rumcake (black cake), your EVERYTHING. THE FOOD NEVER FAILS IN JAMAICA. EVER.

All of the book people in existence. I love this entire community so much. Writers and bloggers, especially.

AMC, my other one true love. Recliners. Movie popcorn, with all the salt and butter you want, AND a free refill. Speakers. Effects. Movie screens.

My cousin who came with me to some of the events I wanted to go to this year. My only ride or die ATM that’s a girl. Being able to read. Manuscripts. Beta reading. Books. Speaking English. Being able to read period. Authors which I’ll get into later. Internet access. My favorite Youtubers. Hayley Kiyoko. Music. Spotify, my one true love. Being able to get and give music recs. Talking or texting for a long time and joy and feeling like all is right with the world.

One thought on “A Cornucopia of Gratitude

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Awww, that is SUCH a nice list. :’) Food is always something to be immensely thankful for. We actually just had a sort of fake-Australian-ish-slash-American thanksgiving celebration because my sister’s husband is American. We had turkey and pumpkin pie AND I’M THANKFUL FOR PUMPKIN PIE, YUUUUS.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

