Villain Squad Tag

Thank you to Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts for tagging me in this WAAAY back.

Think of your own villain identity and power!

Lutalica, I would have some sort of ability to use acrylic paint to poison my enemies by transporting it into their blood? I’d have some sort of paintbrush as my calling card too with my initials on it!

The Leader-Pick a villain to lead the squad 

Jeanine from Divergent, she is after all erudite, and I think that she would lead well.

The Killer Smile—Pick a villain who’s just extremely attractive

Warner from Shatter Me. He’s attractive in that dark way. You just had to love him. I mean, come on, what reader didn’t die at this line: “His smile is laced with dynamite. “Go to sleep”
“Go to hell.”
He works his jaw. Walks to the door. “I’m working on it.”

The Loose Canon-Pick a villain that marches to the beat of their own drum. 

Astrid from A Darker Shade of Magic. That woman. Yeah, she worked with her brother, but just the power in her words and move had a certain independence to me that just cannot be matched anywhere else, in my opinion.

The Unhinged One-Pick a villain that isn’t playing with a full deck. 

King of Adarlan from Throne of Glass. That man has NO sanity, absolutely none.

The Redeemer-Pick a villain that’s on the path of redemption/would play both sides

I have to go with a character from Red Queen. If you read the book, you know exactly who i am talking about. If you haven’t, you should, I really enjoyed it, although I also definitely saw the points that Joey disagreed with. I loved this book, but yet laughed and thoroughly enjoyed the logical book bashing in this review.

The Evil One-Pick a villain that is just bad to the bone. 

President Snow. That man caused me to shudder multiple times throughout this series. He’s one of those love-to-hate both in the actual book, and the adaptation. I think he translated really well onto the screen.

The Once-Was-Good- Pick a villain that didn’t start out as evil. 

For this, I’m going to utilize a contemporary antagonist and that is Martin Van Buren from Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda.

One thought on “Villain Squad Tag

  1. Oooh I totally get the The Redeemer! Though, I was more fond of the *other* pairing, if you know what I mean.

    I’m reading A Darker Shade of Magic now! I look forward to meeting this Astrid. I always love a good female antagonist – they’re always so interesting and usually have much more compelling motives.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

