In The Hot Seat With The Hot Chocolates

image

Are you a fan of book-to-movie adaptations? If so, which is your favourite?

Yep! Well, I’m a fan of those done well, and the positive publicity that can be offered to the book and author. Catching Fire, It’s Kind of A Funny Story, and The Fault In Our Stars.

Do you ever have crushes on characters in books? Who is your current crush?

Well, characters are fictitious so not really. I do admire the development of the characters, and how well I can relate to them, but I wouldn’t label it a crush. I mean, they aren’t real people, so. I do have a handful of characters in mind.

How long does it take you to pull together a review after you’ve read the book?

I write it out immediately, no more than three days after reading. It takes hours to edit, it could take a week, maybe more. It may take a month or more before it is published.

Do you read ahead or skip certain elements in a book? Why?

Not usually, unless I’m really enjoying it as a series such as HoF, I will just stop reading if it comes to that.

What is the last book you pre-ordered or purchased the day it came out ?

Queen of Shadows preorder. TGFE preorder. FANS, a few days after.

Which author do you think is amazing that you feel like doesn’t get enough love ?

I feel pretty much all the authors I like are loved by someone. I don’t exactly care how popular they are. Shoutout to Nic Stone, Heidi Heilig, Tara Sim, Becky Albertalli, Adam Silvera, David Arnold, and Sara Raasch. All amazing, talented people.

What book, if there is one, has given you the worst book hangover?

Fans of The Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera.

What series do you wish would never end? That you could always get more of?

No. Absolutely not. The series would get tired, and a beautiful woek of art wuld be ruined. All good things must come to an end; I’ve gotten in the habit of enjoying the most out of them while they last.

If you had to face your biggest fear or fears with a character to be your guide along the way, which would you choose?

Mira, because her originality would keep me at ease.

What’s a book that would inspire you to do a cosplay/nail art/clothing/other? Why?

Fans of The Impossible Life, because of how much it means to me.

What is the last book you DNF’d? At what point did you stop and why?

I cannot remember, it wasn’t that long ago, but I don’t remember the title or what it looked like.

What do you think the next trend of books will be? For a long while it was dystopian, what is your prediction for the next big genre?

Books with better representation of minorities. Not really a trend, just an improvement.

If you could visit any world in any book, which world would you visit?

The  book characterThrone of Glass world. Rifthold, Wendlyn, Terrasen, Morath…

What character do you think could be your best friend? 

Celaena, her sass. Simon, his whole personality.

Which book character do you think you’re most like? Why?

Mira. I share a lot of her personality. She goes through a lot. She’s really creative, and artsy. She doesn’t try to fit in, she’s just herself, and doesn’t really care, she’s just living (even when she doesn’t want to).

Have you ever read a book that had a moment that happened to you in real life? If, what book and what moment?

Fans of The Impossible Life. I really can’t say, but it has to do with Mira I can’t get more personal than this, honestly.

Choose one shelf from your bookshelf.  What does it look like?

It has notebooks from when I was in, like, second grade, full of my stories, poetry, chats with friends. My sketchbook. Some of my art materials.

If you could have any animal/ non-human character from any book, who/what would you choose and why?

I would like a sea serpent/dragon from The Girl From Everywhere. It’s just gorgeous, and really cool.

Tomorrow (oh, I’m so excited for great happenings tomorrow) October 11th, Nori @ Read Write Love 28 will have her post as a conclusion to our project! YAAAAAY!

5 thoughts on “In The Hot Seat With The Hot Chocolates

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Ohh I just read Fans of the Impossible Life and iT WAS AMAZING AND BEAUTIFUL AND ‘SCUSE ME I SHALL BE OVER HERE SOBBING FOR A WHILE. The ending huuuurt. But then it promised okayness?! So I was mostly okay. xD But Mira was so so wonderful and relatable. (And, gawsh, I loved Sebby and Jeremy a lot of a lot too) :’)

    Sara Raasch is amazing!! AND I want to read Adam Silvera’s book someday too! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

