The Sunshine Blogger Award

    If you’re in an epic fantasy, what does your warcry sound like before battle? (Spell it out!)

CONQUER

    Who is a villain you despise? Now imagine that your child looks up to this villain. How do you handle it?

      I do not despise villains, i melt in their development. I wouldn’t stump my child’s emotional growth, and free expression. I would just let them love and be passionate about what they like. That’s what any parent should do, IMO.

        You’re a bartender; concoct a drink with 3+ book titles in the name.

      Creative question here. I would concoct a Simon cocktail with an insidious mixture of the feels of Winger, and a Monster Calls because I enjoy my own pain.

        What is one book cover (minus text on it) do you think could fit another book.

      Nothing, honestly. This isn’t even me being lacadaisacal, I think each cover is perfect for the book it is designed for. There’s a specific sort of context that a cover artist makes to fit their interpretation of the book, and I wouldn’t mess with that.

      What’s a song you feel best fits a book hangover?

      Seventeen by Alessia Cara You thought you wanted to speed through this book, but now you wish you could freeze to that time you were only on page 17.

      Arcadia by The Kite String Triangles. A beautiful song that I think is perfect for mourning over your breakup with that lovely, oh so lovely book. You tried to HOLD ON, but you can’t though, you just gotta move on 😦

      You’re on commute surrounded by readers. You notice that some have cracked spines, others dog-ear their pages, a few annotate it. How do you feel?

      As much as I take care of my books, and want them taken care of, I hate when people randomly judge a stranger by clothing or whatever. It’s ignorant. Besides, let’s be real, I’m probably a) mentally prepping for a book event, b) focusing on the proximity of my stop, or c) reading my own book, I’m not going to be focusing that much on the people around me.

        Would you rather read the page at 25% or 75% (a play on first/last).

      I like the nostalgia of conclusions, as well as the excitement of beginnings, I don’t want to choose one.

        Blogging-related. How do you find new inspiration?

      I find inspiration sometimes by reading other posts, and that post gets me thing about one thing which leads to a few other things which leads to an idea on my idea master-list. I’ll find inspiration maybe even by reading something in a book, something in the book world whether that be positive or negative or gray, a quote, a Pin, in art, I find inspiration through the world when I am really paying attention to it.

        Your ideal book-significant other (i.e. boyfriend/girlfriend) ends up being together with one of your friends. Your reaction?

      I’m chill because I’m more focused on art, maintaining friendships, maintaining life, and education than ships and romance. Whoops, and if you are really into book crushes, that’s totally cool! It’s just so not my thing. I can pick a character for the heck of it, but I don’t have that emotional connection others might.

      Of all the books on your shelves, which book would you hide something in (you can think about carving the pages out or not)?

      Totally More Happy Than Not. I just feel like with the mahunttyhey play, it would be so fitting. i would have to buy another hardcover if I were to carve out the pages because the copy I have is personalized…and no matter how cool it seems, me damaging a book that way is a long shot. Maybe a book I was disappointed in such as The Jewel I would have no problem carving out the pages because although it was alright, it was a disappointment, and I regretted buying it rather than borrowing it from the library like I had originally planned.

      Complete the phrases: “Reading is…”, “Blogging is…”, “[The]Community is…”

      Reading is searching out novelty in a masterpiece made in the most intriguing way: dead trees, glue or strong yarn-like binding, ink, and some kind of cover which is almost like viewing photography or a painting in a gallery, but minimized, and edited to fit over a book.

      Blogging is another form of free expression, an acceptable way of demanding that someone must read something in an of course more eloquent manner.

      The community is freaking amazing!!! OH MY GODDDD, I love you people! Of course, there are bad eggs, but please, there are negatives to almost every positive. Life is a series of contradictions! I could literally link to the SAME people, and talk about the SAME people forever, y’all are just so talented, and so creative. There are a lot of you guys that are just so insanely interesting, you take initiative which I admire, you chase after what you want and you let nothing stop you. You conquer worlds. There are so many of you that are so kind and compassionate to everyone, and say SO MANY nice things!!!

      It’s so much fun getting to flail with you, talk to you, listen to your demands for change on important social issues. I am awed by the great projects I have seen you guys raise up and implement, so many great things I’ve observed get done in this community that I can not even begin to start talking about. I really could make a whole post about the awesomeness of this community. There’s just so much brilliance out there, so much questioning, so much curiosity, and this community inspires me in more ways than one. I don’t even know what life would be like not talking to some people that I’ve “met” in this community regularly (like, daily, multiple times weekly) anymore. You know?

      Shit has gotten real with some of y’all. It doesn’t feel like flimsy acquaintances anymore, there are some real great people that I have been fortunate enough to be able to call friends, and why I fully advocate making friends if you’re new in this community. I mean that was kind fo shocking at first; because it being the internet…you don’t expect to really make close friends, you know? With the caution, and distance as trust eventually comes along and blah blah blah…I did not expect to make close friends, honestly. I thought it would just always be that flimsy distance because it’s the internet, but noooo…I have met some truly one-of-a-kind people on here, and I’m just so grateful. I feel that the positive experiences I’ve had in this community have truly been life-changing. That’s not even an exaggeration. I’m just so thankful for the easy access to so much change amidst, and meeting so many brilliant, hilarious young people. You are my people.

      I tag every single blogger reading this who is interested in doing it because, like I said, you all are my people, and you all brighten my day. You’re real special. Take a crack at Joey’s questions above, though, peeps.

Leave a Reply

