The Disney Book Tag

Thanks to Joey @ Thoughts & Afterthoughts for this tag! If you haven’t already checked out his blog, you really, really should.

The Little Mermaid – a character who is out of their element, a “fish out of water”  

Marguerite from A Thousand Pieces Of You, she is traveling with the Firebird which she has never done before.

Cinderella – a character who goes through a major transformation

Madeline from Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Conor O’ Malley from A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass

Snow White – a book with an eclectic cast of characters

My favorite type of book!

  • Fans of The impossible Life by Kate Scelsa
  • Don’t Touch by Rachel Wilson

Sleeping Beauty – a book that put you to sleep

Wool by Hugh Howey was an extremely boring book, and my first DNF in YA.

The Lion King – a character who had something traumatic happen to them in childhood

  • Calliope Knowles from Oblivion by Sasha Dawn
  • Also, Elliot from Mr. Robot (a TV show that is my latest obsession)

Beauty and the Beast – A beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful

The Gone series by Michael Grant. Those books are huge, but the writing is excellent, and I love the story.

Aladdin – a character who gets their wish granted, for better or worse

A group of characters, the girls from The Perfectionist duology by Sara Shepard.

Mulan – a character who pretends to be someone or something they are not

Mare from Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Toy Story – a book with characters you wish would come to life

Fans Of The Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa, a book I beta read for Nic Stone, and Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli (aka the queen)

Disney Descendants – your favourite villain or morally ambiguous character

I love villains, and I have quite a few, so let me list:

  • Warner from Shatter Me. one of the first “villains’ I read in YA, and he was really well written, I love him
  • Maven from Red Queen…”The truth is what I make it, I can set this world on fire and call it rain.” I was obsessed with that quote for weeks, maybe months. I love characters that are written in a way that makes you feel the awe and excitement of watching a good actor in a dramatic scene. This is Maven, as well as Warner.
  • Queen Elara from Red Queen. YAS.
  • King Noam from Snow Like Ashes. OMGGGGGG.
  • Slate from The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig. YOOOOO.
  • The monster from A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. SO. WELL. WRITTEN. by FAR, ONE OF MY TOP FAVES ON THIS LIST.
  • Dorothy from Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
4 thoughts on “The Disney Book Tag

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    I LOVE THE MONSTER SO MUCH AND ALSO WARNER. ❤ I have a small thing for villains. hehe. And zomg you like Gone?!?! I LOVE GONE!!! I never find anyone who loves it! 😀 I adore Caine, which is horrible of me, but his character development is amazing and he and Sam are basically two bros I could read an infinite amount of books about. :’)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

