Gossip Girl Book Tag

THANKS TO Shelumiel @ Bookish and Awesome for tagging me. You should follow him, he’s wonderful, as is everyone who tags me in things.

SERENA VAN DER WOODSEN
The “It” book of YA fiction.

As you are aware if you are a bibliophile that pays close attention to the goings-on of the book world, you know there are many, many it boomks and series in the YA world. It changes quite frequently as more boos release, but there are some on-going series that are simply constants. One of my favorite “mainstream” constants right now is the Throne of Glass series.

BLAIR WALDORF
A book/character you love to hate

This is the first YA I ever DNF’d. Ugh, I was so fooled by the badass cover, and synopsis. This is how I made my measures for when to stop reading. Chapter 11. I’ll never forget it.

CHUCK BASS
A roller coaster ride of a book.

THIS. BOOK. I’ll also recommend you the Legend series which I binge-read last fall, and loved.

NATE ARCHIBALD
A book cover eye candy.

This is the sequel to A Thousand Pieces of You, and damn, both covers are a sight for sore eyes.

DAN HUMPHREY
A book you think deserves more love than it gets.

I freaking loved this book, the writing was phenomenal, and it is super underrated. I feel like nobody I know in the book world knows it exists. FANDOM OF ONEEEEE, but that’s okay. Sadly, the US branch for this publisher has been discontinued, but if you can find a copy in your local library, or online I would totally recommend getting it that way. I don’t know if it was printing in the UK branch. Another book is Twisted Fate by Norah Olson, people have certainly read this but nobody really talks about it now, and I thought it was a great psychological thriller for young adults.

JENNY HUMPHREY
A character that went through the most drastic transformation, for better or worse.

Madeline from beginning to end, you’ll see.

Conor O’Malley. That is all.

VANESSA ABRAMS
A book that doesn’t have a lasting impression

This is one of my more recent DNF-s. Sigh.

RUFUS & LILY
An OTP that could have been.

Lucas and Mare. Don’t come at me if you haven’t read this book, this isn’t an actual spoiler, more like an opinion.

GEORGINA SPARKS
A villain who’s killing it with villainy.

Warner. Enough said. I love him, he is one of the first villains I read in YA, and he was so well-written, exceptional.

DOROTHA
A favorite sidekick character.

Kashmir. Not even a full chapter into this book yet (although by the time you read this, I should be almost halfway through) and I love him. Kashmir. Look out for this book, y’all. It releases February 16, 2016.

IVY DICKENS
A book you always mistake for something else.

I don’t mistake books for other books. WEIRD. I KNOW. *BIG OL’ SHRUG*

PRINCE LOUIS
A Prince-Charming-turned-A-plus-jerk character.

I’m feeling nice today, so I won’t say one because it’s spoiler-y. Also, y’all may hurl strawberry Oreos at me in ire.

Thanks for reading, y’all. You are all tagged if you want to do it but especially:

7 thoughts on “Gossip Girl Book Tag

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Ooh, thanks for the tag! I…I don’t recognise any of the category names, though. D: I looked up Shelumiel’s post though and it’s a show?! ANYWAY I LIKE THE QUESTIONS, THEY’RE VERY COOL. 😀 And I agree about A Monster Calls. *bursts into tears* I did not expect that book to totally stab me in the heart. I JUST DIDN’T. I thought it’d be a cute little MG thing.

    I love Warner too. WARNER FANCLUB UNITE.

    And I adore those Claudia Gray covers, despite having read nothing by her before. XD I SHOUDL FIX THAT, RIGHT!?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

