The Reader Problems Tag

Thank you to Summer @ Xingsings for the tag! Your graphic is super impressive by the way!

1. You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

I would never be irresponsible enough to allow this to happen. If I was though, first I’d cry and eat Oreo ice cream. Then, I’d probably spend a month removing a bunch each day. After that, I’d probably read my auto-buys/author friends, first, naturally. Next, I’d probs alternate between genres. I choose what I read next by either a) what interests me the most at the moment b) size of book depending on hoe much time I have or c) arrangement of TBR list.

2. You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?

I think quit is an inappropriate term for this. It’s not quitting. This isn’t a job. It’s moving on to better things from what was found inadequate. ARCS-committed, it’s part of blogging & most likely I requested it–so why would I DNF? LOL. Finished copies not gifted from publishers/author friends–I would discontinue immediately.

3. The end of the year is coming and you’re so close, but so far away on your Goodreads reading challenge. Do you try to catch up and how?

I would create a reading schedule and complete my goal. I do not accept failure.

4. The covers of a series you love do. not. match. How do you cope?

LOL. I would be chill. It’s about the content of the art, not just the surface.

5. Everyone and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?

Hm. I don’t feel like I would take everyone loving it all that badly? I mean, we all have our different opinions and preferences. I would probably bond with one of my friend son Twitter—wait, no–Becky. I would talk to her about it. She would make me feel better.

6. You’re reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

People here see crazies screaming out Tennyson, and don’t give a damn. I doubt anyone would pay attention to my petty teenage tears. LOL. Besides, why care what they think anyway? I’ll never know them. Let them look.

7. A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads?

Try to find the synopsis on GR. I would simply pick up the sequel. My memory would return.

8. You do not want anyone. ANYONE. borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people nope when they ask?

Polite? LOL. Why sugercoat it? I would tell them nope straight up. The people I know are used to my honesty.

9. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?

Art project.

10. There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

I’ll buy the most interesting ones, probably from the authors I’ve talked to the most. I’ll reserve the rest at the library.

11. After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?

They don’t sit because I can’t wait. So I start them immediately.

I tag anyone reading this, and who feels like doing this tag!

wpid-wp-1433775152996.jpeg

Wesaun is a teen book lion. She’s also an art enthusiast: poetry, theater, and fan art, as well as paintings/drawings. She loves to be overenthusiastic over books and authors.

You can find her at her Twitter: @epicbooklover.
You can also try her business
email:
oreosandbooks70@Gmail.com.

15 thoughts on “The Reader Problems Tag

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    You are waaaay cooler than I, I flip the eff out when people change covers midway through the series. Or book size. Like, how will I ever get the perfect collection this way?!

    I’m super glad that I don’t have a solid, set out TBR (mainly because I don’t really get review books, so I don’t feel obliged to read a lot of my titles) – I just like knowing that there are LOADS of books out there for me to enjoy, once I finish my current one!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, thanks. I feel you, maybe its because I usually don’t buy books in a series? I have about 3-4 series that I’ll be doing that for now, though. So we’ll see if I’m so cool about it a year from now, ;).
      Haha, same, I have a few e-ARCs that I requested, and a few friends who will lend me/give me ARCs they have that I want, then there’s the occasional random thing like TMT from Margot, or a giveaway win. That’s such a comfort, though, isn’t it? I don’t mind with my TBR books that aren’t ARCs because it’s just like books I wanted to enjoy to read, YAAAAY!!!!

      Like

  2. I kiiiind of flip when I’m about to collect an entire series and the suddenly decide to change the size or the cover almost halfway through. Urghhh. So I get what Aentee means 😛 Otherwise, I loved your answer 🙂 THIS TAGG ❤ Us reader can unite over these life-shattering problems! Lovely post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Like a lot of comments have expressed before me: you are cool, Wesaun! It’s great to not care what others think. Maintaining that mentality sure lessens anxieties and insecurities. And haha, me too, the cover change this doesn’t bother me at all. 😛 Anyway, thanks for participating!

    Like

  4. I love the attitude you have in this tag. Like your answer to a lot of these answers is just so straightforward!
    I do agree with you on 1 and 2. Especially 2. Reading isn’t supposed to make us feel bad so I like that you mention how quit is an inappropriate word.
    I totally wish that I was more like you when it comes to starting books. I get excited when I see them on the shelf but then when I get home I’m just not in the mood. Super annoying.
    Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks 😀 Ah, if I bought it it’s totally immediate, sometimes I can be a bit different with library borrows, and it’ll take a few books. I tend to kind of read the smaller books first, sometimes, so I can get through the pile faster, but yeah I wouldn’t want to keep myself waiting too long. I totally understand, and don’t feel bad! If you forced yourself, you wouldn’t enjoy it! Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

