#TopTenTuesday: Six Impossible Things Before Breakfast

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke & The Bookish.

Fairytale Retellings TBR

-A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas

-Beast by Brie Spangler.

TRANSGIRL IS THE LEAD. FINALLY. PROGRESS IN THE BOOK WORLD MAKES ME VERY EXCITED.

-A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Fairy tales I Love and Fairytale Retellings I Love

-Alice in Wonderland—“Sometimes I believe in as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”
-Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
-Stray by Elissa Sussman
-Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Fairytales I’d Like To Be Retold

-Rumpelstiltskin
-Cinderella (It’s 2015. Why do we not have a LGBT or PoC twist to this yet? If we do, please comment below because this is unacceptable.)

Let me know some of your faves or link to your TTT and I’ll blog how on over!

About The Blogger

image

Wesaun is a teen book lion. She’s also an art enthusiast: poetry, theater, and fan art, as well as paintings/drawings. She loves to be overenthusiastic over books and authors.

You can find her at her Twitter: @epicbooklover.
You can also try her business
email:
oreosandbooks70@Gmail.com.

8 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Six Impossible Things Before Breakfast

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    AH I WAS JUST GONNA SAY ASH!! I see someone beat me too it. But YESSS. ASH. I believe it’s LBGT and POC? I’m not 100% sure on the later though. I have a horrible memory for things. 😦 I didn’t adore the book because it was too similar to the original tale But IT IS STILL A GOOD READ AND I RECOMMEND IT. I feel like it shouldn’t be such a “wow omg a diverse retelling” thing though…grrr….WHY DO AUTHORS LET US DOWN LIKE THIS?!! All books should be diverse and represent minorities. THEY SHOULD. *nods* x)

    Liked by 1 person

    • YESSSSSS. ALLY CAKE FOR CAIT! 😦 I hope to find SOMETHING good in it. THANK YOU FOR THE RECOMMENDATION. EXACTLY!!! MORE ALLY CAKE. Usually, I hear things about the fear that publishers will think it’s “too much”, and just *sighs* *rubs temples* Dude, what?! PEOPLE ARE LIVING THIS THING. IT’S REAL. NOT TOO MUCH. GAHHHH. I WANT TO BUY YOU A FULL SIZE PARTY CAKE THAT SAYS “CAIT IS GREAT” ON IT. They really should, they don’t truly understamd the struggle for readers who never see themselves in the literature they enjoy. ugh. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. Brie Spangler says:

    Thank you so much for the shout out for Beast! I’m looking forward to getting it out there in Fall ’16. Feel free to hit me up on twitter. All my best, Brie 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

