July Wrapup

It was another wonderful month, and I’m sad to see it go. Monthly wrap-ups are a bit long. Introductions are me talking about my month, personally. Feel free to skip to whatever emboldened section you’re interested in!

My Month

  • My birthday was July 15th. They took me on a sunset cruise, which was gorgeous, and I watched people dive off a cliff. Good times. To satiate your curiosity (if any) as to what my age might possibly be, the answer is… I am an ageless immortal.
  • I went to Jamaica (where my family is from) for the first time in four years. The air is much easier to breathe, and the heat less suffocating than in New York. I learned to be grateful for constant Wi-Fi, unrestricted water, and my water being automatically heated. I also enjoyed pretty houses, stuffed myself full of food the majority of my days, read on a veranda, and napped (because sleep is important). I think I relaxed for the first time in two solid years. You think I’m exaggerating, but I’m as serious as a heart attack.
  • I asked Dad about BEA. He does the yearly budget, and if I want these things, I have to ask before January. We don’t do last minute. As long as work and school doesn’t get in the way grade-wise, it should be fine. Cross your fingers and say your prayers because this means giveaways for you from my now unnecessary BEA savings.
  • Snail mail to Dee, giveaways won.
  • I did a lot of posts for you guys for August. A LOTTTTTT. And I’m starting work for September, so holler if you want to see something on the blog.

Announcements

  • PEOPLE OF AMERICA,  AND CANADA: First giveaway on this blog ends August 13th. You can answer a survey, and enter to win ARCs of George, Letter To The King, Paperweight and a SIGNED ARC of Black Widow by Margaret Stohl here.
  • NEW YORKERS: Another Day Launch. August 26th. 6-8 pm. Books of Wonder.
  • PEOPLE ON THE NORTHEAST COAST: BookitCon is happening Sunday, August 9th, hosted by the fabulous Nori over at Read Write Love 28. Plenty of authors will be there, and this is the first year, and tickets are not even 16 bucks, so go!
  • NEW YORKERS: The Wild Ones launch. Alex London. August 29th. 1-3 pm.

Top Ten Tuesdays

Great Music I Listened To

  • Delilah by Florence and The Machine
  • Which Witch by Florence and The Machine
  • Tennis Court Flume Remix
  • Give It All by Train
  • Team by Lorde
  • The Love Club by Lorde
  • Still Sane by Lorde
  • Biting Down by Lorde
  • 400 Lux by Lorde
  • Bravado by Lorde
  • White Teeth Teens by Lorde

Books I Read

  • Fans of The Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa (review to come)
  • The Heir by Kiera Cass
  • This Monstrous Thing by Mackenzi Lee (review to come)
  • Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy (I will TRY to review it.)
  • The Future of Us by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler
  • Just Listen by Sarah Dessen
  • ARC REVIEW: Hollywood witch Hunter

Tags/Awards

Favorite Posts in The Blogosphere

12 thoughts on “July Wrapup

  1. Aww, thank you for mentioning my post, Wesaun! It was something that was kind of hard to write surprisingly but I’m so glad you found it interesting. As for your birthday, I DID NOT KNOW! So, happy super belated birthday! 😀 And I love that your July playlist is dominated by Lorde. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lorde is genius obviously. Have you seen her interviews? I. LOVE. HER. And she’s so young! So, okay. I didn’t know July is your birth month? Belated happy birthday Wesaun! I’d ask how your trip was but it’s apparent you had an awesome. GOSH. You read This Monstrous Thing! And Another Day and The Wild Ones launch parties!!! *Cries forever.*

    PS. Thank you for the shout out!

    Like

    • I haven’t read it yet, I forgot to edit it out, I did this wrap-up half awake. OMG. XD I’ll leave it there, though, I mustve made like 5 updated edits already. Thank you! Of course. *gives you Strawberry Oreos so you stop crying reluctantly*

      Like

  3. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    AWK THANK YOU FOR LINKING TO MY POST. ❤ And happy belated birthday! *sprinkles birthday cake crumbs over your head* Ooh, I hope you can get to BEA (next year is it?) because that would be aaaamazing. Australia doesn't even HAVE that kind of thing, gah, but BEA sounds so so amazing. Glad you had a wonderful month!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    Great month and nice link up 🙂 happy belated birthday. Sometimes I wish I was in US so I could make it to these cons!

    Like

  5. OOH A LORDE FAN :’D Nice to meet you XD Happy belated birthday, your day sounds fab. My month mostly consisted of hiding in my cave grumbling about the heat, hehe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

