#TopTenTuesday: Fellow (Fictitious) Book Lions

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke & The Bookish

To satiate your curiosity on the term, “book lion”, please watch this YouTube video.

Cath from Fangirl

image

Fangirl is one of my favorites. It was honestly such an awesome relatable read. Cath writes fan fic on her blog; as well as excitedly follows a series. This could honestly be a real book person which makes it so awesome!

image

Meira from Snow Like Ashes

image

“That’s why literature is so fascinating. It’s always up for interpretation, and could be a hundred different things to a hundred different people. It’s never the same thing twice.”

All the literature quotes in SLA just made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. It’s the best when the character just…GETS IT!

Sam from Every Last Word

image

“Ironic, isn’t it?
The only time I’m not
Acting as if?
When I’m on a stage.”

I could include everyone from Poet’s Corner, but I’ll go with the narrator. Sam is a poet. Her words and the words of the other Poets just dig into the soul.

Mim from Mosquitoland

image

“I am a collection of oddities,
A circus of neurons and electrons:
My heart is the ringmaster,
My soul is the the trapeze artist,
And the world is my audience.
It sounds strange because it is,
And it is, because I am strange.”

Mim is a writer. The letters that she writes are not only a great source of character development; but also work excellently in bringing out emotion and inspiration.

Matilda from Matilda

    

image

Matilda is a lover of books who actually suffers for her reading. Matilda doesn’t let that stop her though. She increases her intelligence and power from her love of books, and it’s such a wonderful story.

Hazel Grace from The Fault In Our Stars

image

Hazel Grace cherishes novels. After all she had An Imperial Affliction which was her favorite; and an author whom she aspired. Sound familiar, anyone?

Celaena from Throne of Glass

image

Celaena, in the earlier part of the series held a love for libraries that doesn’t always go so well…

Simon from Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

image

Theatre is legit. It takes a lot of reading and a love of stories to immerse yourself into a character. Even a small one, believe me. (Okay, honestly? I just couldn’t pass up a chance to give Simon some publicity)

Caddie from Don’t Touch

image

” I did love you once.
Indeed, my lord, you made me believe so. ”

Caddie is also into theatre.  Her favorite play is Hamlet.  I can’t say much more than that without spoiling.

Who is your absolute favorite book person in fiction? What do you love about being a book nerd?

About The Blogger

image

Wesaun is a teen book lion. She’s also an art enthusiast: poetry, theater, and fan art, as well as paintings/drawings. She loves to be overenthusiastic over books and authors.

You can find her at her Twitter: @epicbooklover.
You can also try her business
email:
oreosandbooks70@Gmail.com.

19 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Fellow (Fictitious) Book Lions

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    This is the cutest TTT! I have Theron of SLA on my list instead of Meira, but yes Matilda is so awesome!!

    Like

  2. YESYESYESYES, I loved Snow Like Ashes SO MUCH — and yeah, some of the characters were definitely bookish. Especially Theron (and Meira) if my memory is correct. Can’t BELIEVE I still haven’t read Fangirl yet, but it’s great to hear she’s bookish. 😉

    Like

  3. So you are of the camp that uses book lion. I told Lumi about said term and he apparently didn’t know it existed! I don’t even know if I’d use either term actually (minus the fact that I did label the post as “worm” for continuity’s sake). Either way, I think you’re on the money that you see more references to literature than the actual reading of such.

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yep, I despise being called a worm…besides they eat the binding of books, and…ew. Also, lions are just cooler, and books are cool, not nasty. Of course, to each their own. I find that you wouldn’t use either term quite interesting, any specific reason or you just doesn’t feel right? Thank you, always nice to see you stop by!

      Like

  4. So, okay. You know that we both have Cath and Matilda because, duh, we’re awesome. Wesaun! Yaaay you for picking characters who love the spoken words! (And Simon vs obviously.) Also? That quotation from Snow Like Ashes. PREACH. And I’m certain Hazel’s author-stalking is a universal experience. *Winks.*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

