#TopTenTuesday: Books I’ve Desperately Grabbed Recently

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

PSA: NEW YORKERS, Do not miss them! I can promise for sure you’ll have a lot of fun with Becky, Adam and Dahlia; and so many other great authors will be there!

image

Mosquitoland by David Arnold

image

I snatched this off the top of a library kiosk-like shelf hissing “YESSSS.” I’ve read all the other #Beckminavidera novels. It was finally time to jump out of mourning for More Happy Than Not and read Mosquitoland.

What is Beckminavidera?

Poor soul. *shakes head sadly* Beckminavidera is
Beck- Becky Albertalli
min-Jasmine Warga
avid-David Arnold
era-Adam Silvera

If you haven’t read their novels yet; or even talked to these amazing, kind people—I truly feel sorry for you. Do yourself a favor and pick ANY of their novels up. Thank me later.

Challenger Deep by Neal Schusterman

image

Lately, I have been really interested in learning more about mental illness through YA novels. (I would go into a whole spiel about breaking down stigma and how it helps out teenagers; but that’s a whole other post.)

Invaded by Melissa Landers

image

I haven’t read much of the apocalyptic alien scene in sci fi (exempting The 5th Wave) and this is the sequel to Alienated.

Great by Sara Benincasa

image

I’ve been wanting to read this for over a year.

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy (ARC)
image

Fans of The Impossible Life (ARC)

image

This Monstrous Thing (ARC)

image

More Than This by Patrick Ness
image

I really need to get into Patrick Ness’s books. They sound amazing; and I’ve been wanting to read this and A Monster Calls for a little while.

Porcupine of Truth by Bill Konigsberg

image

Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

image

This was a gift from the lovely Deanna Schwartz who finally cones back from camp in THREE DAYS.

What books have you recently grabbed violently from shelves? What books are you looking forward to acquiring?

8 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Books I’ve Desperately Grabbed Recently

  1. Oh my goodness, More than This is one of my favourite books in the universe. The premise is unique (though, knowing Patrick Ness, is anyone really surprised by that at this point? 😉 ), and the characters are flawed and hurting and beautiful and loveable. I read it on a road trip – and I get sick when I read in cars! – so that should tell you how unputdownable it is. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AAAAAHH! You have This Monstrous Thing!!! Color me envious! of course, we both now know how much Fans impacted us. (!!!!!!) But I want to read Dumplin’ and Porcupine of Truth, too. And PLEASE pick up More Than This soonest. Don’t let that gorgeous hardcover rot.

    PS. I’d say something about Mosquitoland and the Beckminavidera crew but I’ll just write one whole post in your comment section. So.

    Happy reading, Wesaun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You can have it when I’m done, and get back to the US! Oh yeah, I’ve been needing Dumplin’ for a while. I shall not let the hardcover rot! If you only knew how much I love long comments! I’m glad you have so much to say because they’re amazingggg!
      Thanks for stopping by, Miel!

      Like

  3. (I know I’m late with this one but I was creepily browsing.)
    So many good books on here! Have you read Challenger Deep, Dumplin, or More than This yet? I’d love to hear your thoughts on them!
    (Although I’m pretty sure I’m going to love More than This either way.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

