#TopTenTuesday: Best Books So Far in 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke & The Bookish.

Tonight  is an online Twitter chat! We will be discussing None of The Above by I.W Gregorio and More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera! It’s being hosted by @thegayya from 7-9 pm EST! Don’t miss it! Haven’t heard of Gay YA? Here’s a post you should check out by the co-founder, Vee here.

Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

wpid-wp-1434760130283.jpeg

You saw this coming by now. How many different ways can I articulate my love for Simon? Simon Vs. is about a 16 year old AP nerd who’s gay. He’s witty, intelligent, and adorable. In short, this story evokes some serious feels. It definitely has the power to unfreeze some icy hearts.

2.  More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

 

This is an intriguing sci-fi LGBT+ novel that explores multiple themes. Aaron Soto, a Bronx teenager, wants to forget that he’s gay. What events could drive a teenager to such extreme measures? Adam is absolutely brilliant, and you can check out my somewhat coherent professional-ish review here.

3.  Liars Inc. by Paula Stokes

wpid-screenshot_2015-05-12-06-34-38.png

Liars Inc is a refreshing mystery novel with a book playlist that hits the mark. I’ve arranged the official playlist here. I adore Paula, and her page-turner of a novel. You can check out an unbiased review, though here.

4. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

wpid-redqueen.jpg

Red Queen is definitely one of those hit or miss type of debuts. It’s original to me because I haven’t read any novels that it references: Game of Thrones, Red Rising, etc. You can check out a review if you feel like hearing my thoughts here.

5. Oblivion by Sasha Dawn

 

Oblivion is an underrated, moving novel with ethereal writing that’ll stay in your heart.

6. Don’t Touch by Rachel Wilson

 

I’m a sucker for novels that make me speechless. This is one of those.

7. The Monument 14 series by Emmy Laybourne

I don’t remember what I thought of it, honestly–you can check out a brief collection of thoughts here.

8. Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

wpid-img_20150513_174217.jpg

To be concise, Every Last Word is just as notable and as poignant as the title suggests. Full review here.

9. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

My Heart and Other Black Holes 01

If I had to describe My Heart in three words, I would choose: relatable, humorous and beautiful.

10. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

This series just keeps on getting better and better. If you haven’t read the ToG series yet, please jump on the bandwagon before QoS releases on the first day of September.

What were your top ten best books so far? Tell me in the comments or leave a link to your TTT below!

About The Blogger

image

Wesaun is a teen book lion. She’s also an art enthusiast: poetry, theater, and fan art; as well as paintings/drawings. She loves to be overenthusiastic over books and authors.

You can find her at her Twitter: @epicbooklover.
You can also try her business
email:
oreosandbooks70@Gmail.com.

18 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Best Books So Far in 2015

  1. I feel you with the TBR issues. There are books I have been wanting to get to…but publicity reading, beta reading, and life kind of gets in the way. I actually added Liars Inc because Paula compared to it to HTGAWM (and she actually watched the show). To me, I felt it definitely was worthy of the comparison.

    I’m eager to hear your rave or rant on Red Queen. You think you might rant (which I actually might not mind), but if you enjoy dinos breaking shit—you’ll enjoy electric superpowers falling into…as an introduction later on! I hope you get out of your reading slump soon so you can GET ON THAT. Thanks so much for taking time out of your schedule to stop by!

    Like

Leave a Reply

