Five Answers For Loony Literate

image

(All credit to Loony Literate)

I am answering five questions for ten entries in her international birthday giveaway here.

Favorite Word

I’m going to choose two for this one.
Penultimate and peculiar.
Penultimate-I like the sound of it. I learned it from the penultimate book of Series of Unfortunate Events.
Peculiar: I like its definition.

What are your other interests apart from book blogging?
-Poetry
-Acting
-Wandering the streets
-Reading
-Seeing plays and musicals. (Favorite Musical: Guys and Dolls)
-Painting (I prefer acrylics and quiet rooms)
-Asking people things

Favorite movie adaptation of a book?

-The Fault In Our Stars (I actually didn’t cry. Unsurprisingly.)
-It’s Kind of A Funny Story
-Catching Fire

What was the first book that you could relate to on a personal level?

There were some that I could partially relate to, and fully. I found these fairly recently.

Partially: My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga.
Fully: More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

Have you always been a big reader? If not, what book got you hooked?

I’ve been reading since I was a young child (4,5). The Junie B. Jones series is what definitely got me to the “Wesaun is a voracious/avid reader! Always carrying a book.” annual teacher comment stage. I never went anywhere without a book. There was just no way.

That’s enough backstory for today: You can enter the giveaway here. 9 days left and it’s INTERNATIONAL (as long as TBD ships to your country).

About The Blogger

image

Wesaun is a teen book lion. She’s also an art enthusiast: poetry, theater, and fan art, as well as paintings/drawings. She loves to be overenthusiastic over books and authors.

You can find her at her Twitter: @epicbooklover.
You can also try her business
email:
oreosandbooks70@Gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Five Answers For Loony Literate

  1. Ahh, Guys and Dolls is a fantastic musical! I think my favorite has to be Phantom of the Opera (or maybe The Sound of Music). And haha, all of your hobbies totally matches my prototype of a New Yorker, creative and artsy! šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

