The Saturday Oreo #3: Book Haul For June

I don’t usually buy a lot of books. I tend to stick with my well used library card and of course, the authors I support (auto buy authors). But this month, I got an unexpected amount of books. So I decided to share. Double up as July TBR, too?

I got a box from Dee, The Best Human Ever: aka Deanna Schwartz—-@deeschwazy on Twitter.

image

I can’t show the whole box obviously because addresses. 

Books Deanna Gifted:

image

THE GIRL GOT ME SWAG FROM THE BOLDY BOOKISH TOUR. If you didn’t know I’m a book swag collector

image

image

I’ve been meaning to get to Sarah Dessen.

image

image

image

A lovely ARC to match my signed copy.
Inscription reads: “For Wesaun, One of my favorite Simonites. Love, Becky Albertalli.” If you didn’t guess this by now, (Come on, Oreos and Books?) I am a HUGE Simonite. I’m a HUGE fangirl for almost everything; but especially this debut. So this was a holy freaking huge awesome big deal*, and I’ll be rereading it this summer with Oreo’s in hand.

Books Gifted from Margot: You should’ve seen my reaction. Such a loser. *

image

image

image

Books I Actually Bought This Month

image

image

Oooh. Suck* a great month for books, though. Thank you, Dee! Thank you, Margot! And thank you BoW for book events.

*Yep, that was a Winger reference. Because I want to recommend Winger
by Andrew Smith. Read it. Now, please. I’ll wait for you. *crosses arms*
*Tell me you got that Simon reference. Come onnnn. Read the bookkk.
*I know you got this Simon reference. No? No? 😦

About The Blogger

image

Wesaun is a teen book lion. She’s also an art enthusiast: poetry, theater, and fan art, as well as paintings/drawings. She loves to be overenthusiastic over books and authors.

You can find her at her Twitter: @epicbooklover.
You can also try her business
email:
oreosandbooks70@Gmail.com.

12 thoughts on “The Saturday Oreo #3: Book Haul For June

    • Oh 😦 you have to give yourself a chance. I thought I wouldn’t win a giveaway either but I kept entering and I have 3 ARCs now that I won from Epic Reads. I received swag by asking authors, although I would not reccomend that. All these books were gifts from a friend and a publisher related cool book nerd photographer marketer lady or bought myself. No giveaways here! But you should definitely enter. You never know!

      Like

  1. Oh my gosh. I cannot wait until you read Sarah Dessen. Her books can be a hit or miss for some readers; others don’t even care for her. But I absolutely ADORE her and her writing. It really speaks to me, I guess. My favorite is The Truth About Forever, but Just Listen was wonderful in my opinion. Hope you like it (and all the other titles). Nice haul, Wesaun! 😀

    Like

  2. So many great books I’m looking forward to read soon, hopefully! Especially Simon vs., I have to say I didn’t get the chance to have it, yet, but I’m looking forward to reading it! 😀
    Great book haul ! 😀

    Like

  3. Dee is so sweet, isn’t she?? I have heard SO MANY amazing things about Between Us and the Moon. I am so excited to read it! I got Fans of the Impossible Life and Dumplin at BEA 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

