Armchair BEA: Day 1 and 2

 

Armchair BEA Day 1

Where are you from?

I am born and raised in NYC. My heritage is Jamaican, primarily.

What is your theme song?

OOH. Theme playlist?

1. Breath of Life-Florence and The Machine

2. Howl- Florence and The Machine

3. No Light, No Light- Florence and The Machine

4. Dog Days-Florence and The Machine

5. Spectrum- Florence and The Machine

6. Heartlines- Florence and The Machines

7.  White Teeth Teens- Lorde

8. Glory and Gore- Lorde

What is one book everyone should read?

Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. It is witty, it is diverse; and it is authentic.

What does diversity mean to you?

Diversity means a new page in a book–you never know what’s coming next but you know you’ll love it.

Also this quote–“Live the full life of the mind exhilarated by the romance of the new; intoxicated by the unusual.”-Ernest Hemingway

What is your current read?

Challenger Deep by Neal Schusterman.

Armchair BEA Day 2

How do you use social media to expand your blogging/writing horizons?

I usually find diverse blog posts through the people I follow on Twitter–primarily, Becky Albertalli and the Gay YA. I watch YouTube videos on things I’m currently interested in. As of now, that’s been watching Ashley Mardell’s ABCs of LGBT; and looking for more stuff pertaining to that. After I found how irritated I was hearing homophobic slurs and gay jokes…I realized even more than before how important it was to research and not be ignorant.  Especially since it’s such a n important part of our society–diversity, that is.  I tend to do my best to do my research— not even just to (eventually) blog about; but just so I can truly know for myself and encourage others IRL.

Social Media:

Twitter: @epicbooklover (On this every day)

Tumblr: winterianbooklover (barely use it)

Google Plus and YouTube: Summer Soaks (I was ten, okay. YouTube is a beautiful part of life.)

 About The Blogger

wpid-imag1562.jpg

Wesaun is a teen book lion. She’s also an art enthusiast: poetry, theater, and fan art, as well as paintings/drawings. She loves to be overenthusiastic over books and authors.

You can find her at her Twitter: @epicbooklover.
You can also try her business
email:
oreosandbooks70@Gmail.com.

 

Leave a Reply

