The Extraordinary Means Tag

*Tag originally created by Robyn Schneider. Tagged by Margot Wood of Epic Reads (she tagged everyone) *

image
You can watch Margot’s video here: https://youtu.be/du5v0uSSf8k

 

 

1. I would give up the internet for a month for a signed first edition of this book:

Fan Art by Sarah Tregay
image

Fan Art by Sarah Tregay is the first LGBTQIA book I ever read. It also happened to be one I enjoyed and opened my mind a little wider. I read it last summet (August 2014) when I first made a Goodreads, and started participating in the book world.

 

2. I would give up a pizza for a year if it meant I could sit next to this author on a long plane ride:

VICTORIA AVEYARD

image

image

Victoria Aveyard is witty, honest, kind and wrote the badass book: Red Queen. Victoria Aveyard is the type of high class lady that you love immediately upon reading her books, or talking to her through social media.  Who wouldn’t want to sit next to VICTORIA AVEYARD?! If you couldn’t tell, she’s one of my favorite authors.

Another one would be my favorite author of all time: Sara Raasch. 

image

image

Sara Raasch is a fierce, intimidating, kind, and intelligent woman. Not to mention she wrote the well hyped up Snow Like Ashes.. Although I’ve already had the wonderful pleasure of meeting Sara at her launch last year, once you read SLA, and get to talk to her: you can never have too much of her and her talent.

image

image

Last, but certainly not least, Becky Albertalli. Becky is the kind, funny human being who wrote Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda. She is awesome, and who wouldn’t want to meet Becky Albertalli?!

3. I would sit through a 1000 hours of commercials if it would ensure Hollywood made this books into a movie: I have three.

image

There aren’t many LGBT+ leads out there.

image

Just read it.

image

Enough said right there. You really have to read it to understand.

4. I would never read a new book again if it meant I could live inside this book:

image

Summer is my favorite season, and so it would be paradise. Besides THERON? Um, YES.

5. I would let my Google search history be made public if it meant I could be best friends with this author:

The world needs to know more about mental illnesses, ARC giveaways, higher level words, and weird things. The author is:

Victoria Aveyard

image

 

 

Becky Albertalli

image

 

 

Sara Raasch

image

 

Natalie C. Parker

image

Natalie C. Parker wrote the excellent Southern gothic novel Beware The Wild which debuted last year. This beautifully written, creative novel was one of the most original, and one of my favorite reads of 2014.

 

I would donate everything I own to Goodwill if it meant I could date this book character in real life:

MAVEN TIBERIUS CALORE!

And Ian Somerhalder, with that perfect evil smirk, would be PERFECT to play Maven. *cough* no spoilers *cough*
image

That’s the end of the tag!
Go ahead and sub using the Oreo like hexagon at the top!

Leave a Reply

